New Years Look

Hey beauties, so I know that it’s been a looong time since I posted. I had the intention of keeping up this blog throughout school, but as you probably noticed I definitely didn’t follow through with that :(( I just find school so time consuming, but I think I’m just going to make a bunch of posts now that I”m on winter break & distribute them once a week over the course of next semester.

So I created this look yesterday, and honestly didn’t really have any predetermined idea on the type of look that I wanted to create. Afterwards, I realized that it’s a perfect New Years Eve look. It’s bold but still very wearable at the same time. I really want to get my hands on some fake lashes. I’ve never applied them before :\ But I know that they can make such a dramatic difference with looks, so I want to learn how to apply them. Anyways enough ranting, here is the look 🙂 Please let me know what you think, and also give me some ideas for future looks. I really want to get into experimenting more and trying new things. Love you guys ❤

10599119_417809651762748_7122693133939053809_n

 

Details:

  • Eyes: Makeupgeek eyeshadows in creme brulee, moondust, latte, peach smoothie, corrupt & urban decay cosmetics sin
  • Lips: Sephora 01 cream lip stain
  • Foundation: Loreal True Match
  • Eyeliner: smashbox raven
  • Bronzer: Hoola bronzer, and I also used the eyshadow barcelona beach by makeupgeek to chisel out my cheeckbones
  • Highlighter: mary-lou manizer by the balm cosmetics
  • Blush: Romance by makeupgeek
  • Mascara: Loreal waterproof voluminous carbon black
  • Eyesbrows: Dipbrow pomade in auburn
  • Primer: Loreal Magic Lumi
  • Instant age rewind eraser dark circles

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

