Mini Colourpop Haul + Review

So, just yesterday my Colourpop package came in that I ordered a couple weeks back. I was anticipating its arrival to say the least 🙂 I got a few more matte lipsticks that I had my eye on, and that were added to their collection not too long ago. I also got a couple of their original lippies, three blushes, and a highlighter. All together it came to $66, but because of the conversion from US to CD dollar, it ended up costing me around $90. Not too bad when you think about how many products that I received. I did some swatches for y’all, but I have to get you a heads up that the lighting isn’t that great because it got dark out towards the end of me taking pictures. Also, excuse the state of my face. It has been a long day…

Enjoy, and let me know about your thoughts xo

My overall impression of the matte lipsticks is that I”m not completely impressed. Some colours are so beautiful but the application is kinda patchy with a few of them. I really want to venture off and try other brands of liquid lipsticks. I heard the Anastasia Beverly Hills ones are amazing, but I’m not sure I want to fork up $20 for each of them. What do you guys think? Work the splurge or not? I also don’t like the fact that they dry so fast because it means that you don’t have much room for error when it comes to application. I highly highly recommend using a lip liner before applying the matte lipsticks because it’s going to be make the application that much easier. In the pictures that you’ll see, I didn’t use any type of lip liner. In terms of the blushes, I haven’t tried any yet so I wouldn’t be able to give an honest review. I”m too excited to try them out out. This would be my first time purchasing blushes from Colourpop. I will definitely let you guys know what I think about them after trying them out.

IMG_0963

IMG_0968
From left to right: LAX, Dr.M, Donut, Avenue, Blood, and Fighter
First one up is their original lippie stick called Fighter (matte finish). I have to say I really like this colour. It's a vibrant red
First one up is their original lippie stick called Fighter (matte finish). I have to say I really like this colour. It’s a vibrant red
This original lippie stick is called Blood. I would describe is as a deep rich red
This original lippie stick is called Blood. I would describe is as a deep rich red
Love love love this one. It applied a lot better than a couple other of the liquid lipsticks. It's called Avenue
Love love love this one. It applied a lot better than a couple other of the liquid lipsticks. It’s called Avenue
So this ultra matte is called Donut. This is one of my favorites as well. The pay off wasn't as good compared to some of the rest though. I also found that I had to put another layer to get a good enough pigment.
So this ultra matte is called Donut. This is one of my favorites as well. The pay off wasn’t as good compared to some of the rest though. I also found that I had to put another layer to get a good enough pigment.
Apologies for the lighting not being that great in this one. It's called LAX, and it's an ultra matte. This really didn't apply well, and I
Apologies for the lighting not being that great in this one. It’s called LAX, and it’s an ultra matte. This really didn’t apply well, and I”m not the biggest fan of the colour itself. It’s a deep brownish reddish colour
One thought on “Mini Colourpop Haul + Review

Leave a Reply

