Colourpop post – Lippie stixs

Hey loves, so second year of nursing school hit me a lot harder than I expected. The readings are endless, and it’s difficult to juggle so much courses at one time. The motivation that I”m using to get me through though is knowing that I will make it to the other side eventually.  Anyways, considering how busy I’ve been, I haven’t been able to put as much time into my makeup application like I usually do. I’m the type of person who loves taking my time in the morning doing my makeup (I find it calms me down), and unfortunately I’m being robbed of that because of school. I definitely realize the importance of not letting go of things you enjoy doing because of school. Yes school is really time consuming and takes the number one priority, but if I don’t make time for things that make me happy; I’m gonna burn out really fast psychologically. Wooo, rant done. Okay, time to talk about that makeup that I will be reviewing 🙂

So, I’ve been meaning to do a post dedicated to all my lippie stixs but just never got around to doing it. Anyways, I’m sure you all know what a big fan I am of colourpop. I love all the products that I have ordered from them, and the price is so affordable. The only downside is the cost of shipping, and also the fact that American pricing is cheaper vs. Canada. I have purchased 11 lippie stixs from them, and I have more coming on the way (excited to do a haul when that arrives). I also have a bunch of super shock eyeshadows from them that I want to swatch and review for you guys, but I’ll split that into another post 🙂

In terms of formula, there are 8 different finishes; Creme, Sheer, Collection, satin, glossy, hyper-glossy, matte, and peralized. I don’t really own a diverse array of the finishes. Most of the lippies I own are matte, and I have a couple sheer & one creme.

Longevity: I don’t find that they wear very long for me especially the bold colours. I definitely have to make sure that I do some touch ups every 4 hours or so because they fade out. I’ve heard form makeup gurus on youtube that they find them to be very long lasting, but I just don’t have the same experience with them unfortunately. In terms of my application, I don’t usually wear a lip liner with them, but even when I experimented with using one the longevity was still around the same. Do any of you girls have a similar issue? At $5 each, I can’t really complain though.

Colour payoff: Amazing as you can probably see from the swatches:

Smell: I really love the smell that these lippies have. They have a vanilla type smell which I”m sure a lot of people won’t be adverse too

Application: The matte lippies don’t really feel that drying on the lips, and they’re pretty easy to glide on

IMG_0865
From top to bottom: lumiere(beautiful fall colour), wesite, frida, brink, I ❤ this, brills, frenchie, julep, Lbb, bichette, and creature
My collection of lippie stix :)
My collection of lippie stix 🙂
Here is what the applicator looks like. I find that it's pretty easy to get good precision
Here is what the applicator looks like. I find that it’s pretty easy to get good precision
Every lippie stix is labelled at the bottom, and the colour is almost identical to the colour you're gonna get when applied to your lips
Every lippie stix is labelled at the bottom, and the colour is almost identical to the colour you’re gonna get when applied to your lips
3 thoughts on “Colourpop post – Lippie stixs

Leave a Reply

