Recreated Eyeshadow Look

So, I kinda got inspired to recreate this gorgeous eye look that I found on Makeup Geek’s Instagram site. I like the fact that they routinely posts different combinations of eye shadows that you can get inspiration from. I have quite the collection of makeup geek eye shadows myself because of how affordable they are, and the colour payoff is amazing. I’m pretty happy with the way it turned out despite it not looking completely similar to the look I was trying to replicate. I realized afterwards that there is black eyeliner on the water line, and and wing too.  Anyways, let me know what you think 🙂 Any advice or comments are much appreciated xo

Here is the look I tried to recreate :)
Here is the look I tried to recreate 🙂
IMG_0659
I am absolutely in love with the colour on the inner third of the eye. It’s called “mermaid”, and I would describe it as a bluish green color. So gorgeous

Here is the list of products that I’m wearing on my face:

Too Faced Born This Way Foundation in Ivory

MAC Pro Longwear concealer in nc15

NYX Studio Finishing Powder Translucent Finish

Blush is Luminoso by Milani

Lips: Colourpop liquid lipstick in solow

Eyebrows: Dipbrow Pomade in Auburn

Highlighter: Mary-Lou Manizer by the Balm

Bronzer: Benefit Hoola Matte Bronzer

Eyeshadows: All by makeupgeek 🙂

2 thoughts on “Recreated Eyeshadow Look

  1. Looking at the reviews for the eyshadow, it seems like it flatters brown eyes. I think you should go for it girl 🙂 I absolutely love it, and am looking forward to creating more looks with it

    Like

Leave a Reply

