Playing with makeup

I think it’s safe to say that my obsession with makeup is full blown right now. I started getting really into this new found passion earlier this summer. I want to keep learning and expanding my knowledge in the makeup/beauty industry. I realize that I need to kinda venture off into unknown territory though if I really want to expand my skills, and I can do that by constantly experimenting with different looks. I have also been debating getting a good quality camera that allows my makeup to really shine through with the looks that I do. Just not so sure if I really want to invest in that right now because of all the expenses that school is going to bring about. Anyways, here is a makeup look from a few days ago. Let me know what you think, and any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_20150806_184553

6 thoughts on “Playing with makeup

  1. Love your makeup look, it looks so fresh and natural โค
    Practice makes perfect, it is such a great idea to venture out of your comfort zone to expand your skills! I think that your camera is pretty good, don't worry about buying a new one now, especially if you are still in school!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much Arielle ๐Ÿ™‚ Really appreciate that. And ya I think I will hold off on buying a camera for a while. I am using the camera off my phone which is a nexus 5, and it does a fairly good job quality wise.

      Like

  2. Beautiful look and welcome to blogging! For taking pictures, I definitely recommend finding natural light when possible (mornings or afternoons). It makes for great photos that allow your natural beauty to shine through! I use a smartphone camera but manage to get pretty nice pictures (if I say so myself)…

    It’d be lovely if you visited my blog and followed if interested! https://thesiyuwu.wordpress.com/ looking forward to your makeup posts!

    Like

    1. Thanks for the tips girl ! Ya, I definitely try my best to find good lighting when taking pictures, and the quality works out to be not too bad. I checked out your blog and am now a new follower ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

