Post-run thoughts

Went for a run this morning, and boy did it make me acutely aware of how much my endurance level has declined since the good old cross country days in high school. That’s ok though. I’m glad that I took a step in the right direction, and actually went through with something I’ve been meaning to do for a while now. I know that one run is not gonna cut it if I really want to get myself up to the stamina that I know I”m capable of. Consistency is key, and I feel like blogging about my progress and accomplishments & even my obstacles will help me feel more accountable towards achieving my goal. Exercise is so important for me. I find that it gets me into a better mental space, and I feel better about myself when I know I”m taking care of my body. I’m thinking about dedicating this blog to my fitness/health journey and also to my interest in the cosmetic industry. I don’t think I could dedicate a blog just to one domain in my life, so it would be a mix of the many different hobbies that keep me feeling happy. I may also incorporate some updates about my life, and also important milestones/events when they occur. I’m hoping that this blog will allow me to connect with a bunch of cool people, and it will be a nice opportunity for me to reflect on hopefully how much I’ve grown over time.

Leave a Reply

